2017 Team Awards Announced

The Fargo Invaders held their Year-End Banquet, where several Invaders were recognized for their efforts throughout the season.

Most Valuable Player
#85 Jon Baune – WR

Offensive Player of the Year
#61 Chad McQuade – OG

Defensive Player of the Year
#33 Jeremy Gordon – LB

Rookie of the Year
#21 Jamus Neal – LB

Most Improved Offensive Player
#76 Devin Wolff – OL

Most Improved Defensive Player
#28 Vince Holmes – S

Newcomer of the Year
Sam Ockert – Offensive Assistant Coach

Invader Award ~ Displaying the Character & Traits of what it means to be an Invader.
#61 Chad McQuade – OG
#50 Kris Nickson – DE

Heart Award ~ Giving it all of your Heart, everyday, at games and at practices.
#8 Trevor Taylor – QB
#20 Joey Eggert – DB

Special Teams Award
#5 Lezan Tahir – K/P

Business Ops Award
Ruel Johnson – Sales Director

Volunteer Award
Jace Denman – Broadcastor, Live Media Manager
Michael Guyton – Videographer, Team Film

Volunteer Recognition
All Coaches, GameDay Staff, Board Members, Business Operations Staff, and Football Operations Staff

Sponsors of the Year
Rumors Tavern & Dakota Café

Road Warriors ~ Putting on the miles to be a part of the Invader family
Minneapolis (482 miles): Jay Greenhill, Brett Baune
Avon (322 miles): Austin Petron
Ellendale (274 miles): Trevor Taylor
Thief River Falls (254 miles): Nathan Hruby
Grand Forks (168 miles): Kevin Irby, Brandon Sloan, Ken Daniels
Fergus Falls (128 miles): Anthony Atonio, Jamus Neal, Antwaun Phillips

Northern Elite Football League All-Stars
#40 Brett Baune, Full Back
#85 Jon Baune, Wide Receiver
#9 Nick Jackson, Tight End
#53 Nathan Hruby, Left Tackle
#73 Tyler Jensen, Center
#61 Chad McQuade, Right Guard
#56 Cornelius Wahlo, Defensive Tackle
#33 Jeremy Gordon, Linebacker
#21 Jamus Neal, Linebacker
#4 Josh Gatlin, Cornerback
#28 Vince Holmes, Safety
#18 Mike Ford, Safety
#5 Lezan Tahir, Kicker
NEFL Defensive MVP – Jeremy Gordon
NEFL Executive of the Year – Matt Petznick


The Invaders also announced election results for the Board of Director positions:
Matt Petznick, President
Ruel Johnson, Vice President
Jeri McQuade, Secretary
Randy Heller, Treasurer
Mike Bryant
Michael Guyton
Matt Franco
Casey Gibson