7 Of The 13 All-Stars Were Able To Make It To The Game Against The RIFL

Invaders’ Honors & League All Stars

The 2018 Fargo Invaders ended the season (10-3) with the last game of the year an 11-point victory at US Bank Stadium over the NLFL Champion, Stanley Cowboys.

Fargo led the way with 13 NEFL All-Stars, along with three All-League Honors in Offensive MVP, Special Teams MVP, & Executive of the Year.  The Invaders also honored several others during the 2018 Annual Banquet.

Here are your 2018 Fargo Invaders Award Winners

Elite Sponsors – TailgateMaster.com, Moorhead Massage & Wellness Center, Ware Repair, MXP Fitness, Glacial Peak Cryotherapy.

Elite Volunteers – Travis Christopher, Kenly Napoleon, Jace Denman

Elite Business Ops – Jeri McQuade

Community Driven Award – Clyde Bryant

‘Marc Vein’ Heart Award – Greg Clark, Jamus Neal

Legacy Award – Rochenel Jeanbaptiste

Invader Award – Chad McQuade, Joey Eggert

Newcomer of the Year – Johnny Grey

Defensive Rookie of the Year – Landon Moline, FS

Offensive Rookie of the Year – Hayden Zenner, RB

Most Improved Defensive Player – Derek Alexander, LB

Most Improved Offensive Player – Adam Reistad, RT

Defensive Lineman of the Year – Anthony Atonio, DT

Linebacker of the Year – Jamus Neal, LB

Defensive Back of the Year – Germaine Armstrong, DB

Offensive Lineman of the Year – Chad McQuade, RG

Offensive Back of the Year – Brandon Jones, RB

Wide Receiver of the Year – Jon Baune, WR

Special Teams MVP – Lezan Tahir, K/P

Defensive Player of the Year – Cornelius Wahlo, DT/DE

Offensive Player of the Year – Jon Baune, WR

Most Valuable Player – Ja’Vonte Johnson, QB


As selected by member teams of the Northern Elite Football League, here are the 1st & 2nd Team Players –

1st Team:

Ja’Vonte Johnson, QB

Jon Baune, WR

Nick Jackson, TE

Chad McQuade, OG

Anthony Atonio, DT

Germaine Armstrong, S

Lezan Tahir, K

2nd Team:

Adam Reistad, OT

Antoine Adams, C

Cornelius Wahlo, DE

Jeremy Gordon, ILB

Jamus Neal, OLB

Josh Gatlin, RS

All NEFL Honors:

Offensive MVP – Ja’Vonte Johnson, QB

Special Teams MVP – Lezan Tahir, K/P

Executive of the Year – Matt Petznick, President